Call us today at (909) 880-8100 to schedule a tour of our school! 

Lifestone Preschool/Kindergarten 2017-2018 Calendar

School Year = 43 weeks (includes one Christmas vacation week)

August 7, Monday                   School year begins

August 21, Monday                 Back to School Night

August 24, Thursday               Birthday Extravaganza – Mismatched clothes day

September 4, Monday             School closed – Labor Day

September 21, Thursday         Birthday Extravaganza – Crazy socks day

October 9, Monday                  School closed – Columbus Day

October 19, Thursday              Birthday Extravaganza – Farmer day

November 3, Friday                 School closed – Teacher In-service

November 16, Thursday           Birthday Extravaganza – Fall colors or turkey day

November 23-24                     School closed – Thanksgiving Holiday

December 13, Wednesday        Lifestone Christmas Program

December 14, Thursday           Birthday Extravaganza – Pajama day

December 22, Friday               School closed – Teacher In-service

December 25-29                     School closed – Christmas vacation

January 1, Monday                  School closed – New Year’s Day

January 15, Monday                School closed – Martin Luther King Day

January 18, Thursday              Birthday Extravaganza – Crazy hair day

February 14, Wednesday         Birthday Extravaganza – Valentines, red and/or pink day

February 19, Monday              School closed – Presidents’ Day

March 15, Thursday                Birthday Extravaganza – Shamrock, green day

March 30, Friday                     School closed – Good Friday

April 19, Thursday                   Birthday Extravaganza – Crazy spring hat day

April 27, Friday                       School closed – Teacher In-service

May 17, Thursday                   Birthday Extravaganza – Red, white and blue day

May 28, Monday                     School closed – Memorial Day

May 31, Thursday                 End of the year program/Last day of school

 

Summer Program 2018 = 8 weeks

June 4, Monday                       Summer program begins

July 4, Wednesday                  School closed – 4th of July holiday

July 27, Friday                         Last day of summer program

July 30 – August 3                   School closed – Vacation week




Preschool/Kindergarten Important Dates

May 1, Monday – Parent contract and $100 material/special events fee must be turned in and paid

to secure placement for the 2017-18 school year.

June 1, Thursday – Last day of the 2016-17 school year.

June 5, Monday – “All Around the World” summer program (8 weeks) begins. This program ends July 28. It is open to children ages two to six who are potty-trained.

July 31- August 4  – Lifestone closed for vacation and teacher in-service.

August 7, Monday – 2017-18 school year begins.